Each year, the Ocean Cruising Club (OCC) recognises the outstanding achievements of blue water sailors and brings them to the attention of the sailing community.

Overall DAME award winner ©NFP

The overall DAME award 2016 went to Torqeedo GmbH for its Cruise FP range of electric saildrives, with a further 28 products named as category winners and commended with special

Finn sailor Giles Scott in action. ©Sailing Energy / World Sailing

World Sailing, the international governing body for the sport, and Rolex have announced a golden line up of nominees for the 2016 Rolex World Sailor of the Year Award.

YJA Awards_Ian Atkins (President boats.com), Sir Robin Knox-Johnson (Winner Yachtsman of the Year), Bob Fisher (Chairman, YJA)

Sir Robin Knox-Johnston was named British yachtsman of the year at the Yachting Journalists’ Association (YJA) awards 2015