Who is your candidate for the annual YJA award?

From today you can nominate your candidate for the prestigious YJA Pantaenius Yachtsman of the Year award.

The nomination period was opened at the Southampton Boat Show on the Pantaenius stand. Members of the public can nominate a candidate for Yachtsman of the Year and Young Sailor of the Year. The current holders are Samantha Davies, the 2009 Yachtsman of the Year, and Phil Sparks from Mudeford, Christchurch and Ben Gratton from Guildford, the Young Sailors.

 You can fill in a nomination form on the Pantaenius stand at the boat show, stand E010, or download a form from either the Yachting Journalists’ Association or the Pantaenius websites.